top of page

What attracts kids to books?

7 - 11 Feb.

Based on the previous research I had done on book covers I was thinking about how I could use it for a purpose. Books to me have been very fascinating, and more so they've helped me improve myself in many ways. Language, grammar, empathy, interpersonal skills, and more.


However, from articles I have read, I feel like kids nowadays do not like reading as much.

Opinion: Fewer kids read for fun anymore. They're losing out on more than great stories - Los Angeles Times. This editorial piece in LA Times exactly speaks about the reasons I want to use book covers to create interest for reading in children at an earlier age.


Based on that I did more research to try and understand if I could attract more children into these books.


Comments


bottom of page