top of page

Typesetting: Round 1

To start typesetting the first 50 chapters, I watched a few online tutorials, referred to books that I liked and read books on interior design to learn as much as I could.

Though I have used Indesign quite a bit, this was my first time actually designing a book.


I learnt a lot of new things and functions of InDesign while setting up the file, and editing the text. I typeset around 6 chapters. At first, I felt happy with them but after a while, I wasn’t quite satisfied. It didn’t feel like I had done a good job, there were many parts I felt like I had taken the long way to get done.


It looked very basic, almost like all I had done was get the text on the page. Although I had learnt a lot through this, it didn’t reflect very well in the typesetting.



Comments


bottom of page