top of page

Research Project: Books?

25 - 31 Jan.


After working on the mind maps, I had a few different takeaways.

  1. Out of the three mindmaps, two were centred around books.

  2. Illustration was a big part of all the topics.

  3. I wanted to work with children's books or fictional novels.

  4. My undergrad thesis was on film title sequences, and what drove me to that topic was the aspect of first impressions, which book cover design also embodies in a way.

  5. I wanted to do something different and experimental with this project, that could help books or readers in some way.

I decided to work a few abstract illustrations that could be printed using riso printing as my publication brief last semester had given me exposure to the method. I believe that perhaps this train of thought is worth pursuing. Although I'm not clear of what I could do with riso in particular.






Comments


bottom of page