top of page

Feedback on interior Book Design


At the mid-semester feedback session that I had with Marco, he told me that although it was great that I was learning something new, it wasn't the most interesting project for a master's level. I would love to make a book that I can read and read, holding the pages in my hand. However, every time I look at renegade bindery and see all the books that people make, I see that as a beginner I have not been able to do the justice I would like to this book.


I recently found Minalima's beautiful edition of the philosophers stone, an edition entire designed and illustrated with such a huge emphasis on the interior. They use unique and interesting pop-ups, envelopes, flaps, and more, making every page a delightful surprise.

Although it showed me all that I could do, it showed me all that I have to learn, and how big a project that would truly be. I want to make something that's mine, that depicts the book but also shows how much it means to me. Something only I would make, that's bespoke and handmade and special.



Comments


bottom of page