top of page

3D Printing

24 Feb - 30 March.


I decided to try experimenting with 3D printing to start with, see how things would look and what I could do with a model I had 3D printed. To begin with, this was also an experiment and I was mainly looking to see what the printer could print and how it would look and feel. None of the models I printed are my designs. I have not used FreeCAD or any such software before, I did however edit the existing designs that I bought to better fit the dimensions and my basic ideas. These projects are experiments to understand 3D printing better, and will not be a part of my physical visualization.




The dragon skeleton was very fragile and I completely miscalculated the amount of support required.



I also painted the castle and the Slytherin badge.




Comments


bottom of page