top of page

Child abuse and prevention

While thinking about my utopia I started to think about issues I'd like to solve in the world. I then started to think about a world where children would always be safe and protected. While reporting as a journalist, I did a deep article on human trafficking and child labour, as well as child abuse and other such crimes. I was also thinking about feminism, Racism and an LGBTQ+ friendly world.


A home for everyone was the concept I was going with. I wanted to make it almost like a secret organization, information on the posters would be hidden and the poster would consist of a picture in a picture, and the second picture would either be torn pieces that could fit together like a puzzle. I was also thinking of using folding techniques like ones used for treasure maps, puzzles, something out Mad Magazine.


I then started to think about the administration of such a world/organization. My idea was based around bright colours and puzzles - things children would find interesting and fascinating and would be drawn to.


Comments


bottom of page