top of page

First Revision; Feedback

The feedback I got was interesting. In order to work with it, I tried the handwriting fonts once again and asked others for some feedback on the different fonts. I also tried to lessen the bright red, try to work with pink as the background. I also really disliked the cover so I worked on that as well.

First things first, I changed the background color for the first two pages. I also tried another font called 'Boredom', and I tried to like it, it was the one that felt the closest other than 'James', but after a few days and lots more feedback, I decided to go back to the original font.


The last one on this list is the one I decided to tentatively use, and although I really love the image, and the mystery and ambiguity it lends to the cover, I still am not entirely convinced. but I decided to step away from the cover for a little bit and work on new spreads for a while.


Page 8 & 9


Page 9 & 10



Page 11 & 12



This is how it looked after the first revision.

Comments


bottom of page