top of page

First Impressions


This is the best designed presentation, but the ideas I list here are what I carry forward into my design through the project, perhaps not entirely, but parts of it for sure.



Now post-truth, that was my main sort of, takeaway, from the essay. What is Post-truth you may ask?

Post-truth is a periodizing concept referring to a transnational, historically specific, empirically observable public anxiety about public truth claims and authority to be a legitimate public truth-teller.

For easier understanding, I essentially boiled it down to the keywords on the slide.


Post-Truth By Lee McIntyre via From The MIT Press Essential Knowledge series

To suggest an error, or distortion in reality.

My idea by using serif fonts is not to use them just to lend credence, but rather use them as a means of subversion.

Again, leaning into the newspaper/editorial idea.


Some reference material, this is just the starter moodboard.


Sources:

https://oxfordre.com/communication/view/10.1093/acrefore/9780190228613.001.0001/acrefore-9780190228613-e-757

Comments


bottom of page