top of page

A few more spreads

The previous spread was the first one I worked on, but I liked it so much I decided to work on more pages with the same design idea. Since that spread is not actually paged 1 & 2, I thought it would be best to start there.


I used one of the title experimentations here. As Leonardo's Last Supper is such a big talking point in the essay, I also wanted to use another painting of his.



Except, I didn't really like this.






Or this.











Then I tried to use red, and change a few other things. But I realized I just didn't like how the cutout looked. I finally got rid of the cutout and decided to typeset without it. Then I tried working on the cover.


There were other images that I tried working with, but I disliked those so much I didn't even save them.

At this point, this was how the entire design looked.

Comments


bottom of page